windsor apartment

Hi everyone!

Since I last posted I’ve moved house – to Windsor!  And not that English castle, to a little neighbourhood sandwiched between Prahran (where I lived when I first moved to Melbourne) and St Kilda (where I most recently lived).  It’s not exactly new territory for me, but it is different living here.  I’m in the midst of the best shops, cafes, and bars.  Lots of different people live here from young couples struggling with their prams as they meet friends for coffee to tattoo-covered hipsters stumbling out of an all-night club at 7am to the shopping-obsessed 20-somethings that troll both the upscale stores and grungy vintage shops for their latest find.  I also now live very close to my three closest friends.  Natalie is a half an hour walk away in Prahran, Annie is a short two blocks around the corner, and Marcela is my new housemate.

So far the new apartment is outshining my last one by quite a bit.  The neighbourhood is better, it costs less, I have wooden floors and  balcony, and best of all – it retains heat very well!  No more freezing winter days for me.  I took a couple of quick snaps over the weekend of the new place.  I haven’t edited any of them, and I didn’t dig out my fisheye filter to make everything appear larger, so it is what it is I guess.  Take my word that the pictures don’t do it justice.Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Until next time my friends…

Leave a comment

Filed under Happenings

Leave a comment